Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Revelation of God, 5of7

~ Special Revelation, 3of3 ~

7-Step Progressive Revelation  ~  The word revelation essentially means revealing.  God has, is, and will, reveal Himself to man in seven distinctive stages.  This progression occurs during three distinct major categories: General (or Natural) Revelation, Special Revelation, and Applied Revelation.  This series will focus on this unfolding seven step progression. 

Special Revelation  ~   Special Revelation refers to God intervening in man’s life on earth in ways that provide more specific information about God than can be obtained from just General Revelation. 

5—The Entire Canon of Scripture (The Written Word)  ~  The Holy Bible was completed approximately in 90 a.d.  Jesus Christ said, “Search the Old Testament Scriptures… they testify of Me” (John 5:39).  For whatever things were written before were written for our learning, that we through the patience and comfort of the Scriptures might have hope.  Now may the God of patience and comfort grant you to be like-minded toward one another, according to Christ Jesus, that you may with one mind and one mouth glorify the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ” (Romans 15:4-6).

~ Robert Lloyd Russell, ABUNDANT LIFE NOW

(1)     The current TOP 10 ALN posts are listed at the very bottom of this home page.
(2)     There is an INDEX of all ALN posts accessed by scrolling down the left column.
(3)     You may LINK to any ALN posts on your own blog or website. 
(4)     You may COPY any ALN post, but please credit ALN as the source by prominently displaying the following statement:  Reprinted from “Abundant Life Now,” a free blog which offers inspiring moments, thought-provoking comments, and solid Biblical insight at .

No comments:

Post a Comment